Am 15. und am 18. April finden auf der Alpha zu World of Warcraft Legion wieder neue Raidtest statt. Im Smaragdgrünen Alptraum werden Ursoc und Nythendra im mythischen Modus getestet, während Chronomantische Anomalie und Hochbotaniker Tel’am in der heroischen Nighthold ausprobiert werden können.

Friday, April 15

Ursoc – Mythic Emerald Nightmare

  • 13:30 PDT (16:30 EDT, 22:30 CEST)

Chronomatic Anomaly – Heroic Nighthold

  • 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

 

Monday, April 18

Nythendra – Mythic Emerald Nightmare

  • 13:30 PDT (16:30 EDT, 22:30 CEST)

High Botanist Tel’arn – Heroic Nighthold

  • 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

 

On Friday, April 15, and Monday, April 18, we will continue our Legion Alpha raid testing.

Remember that Heroic difficulty scales for any group size between 10 and 30 players, so feel free to assemble and bring a group of any size within that range. Mythic, of course, requires 20 and does not scale.

There are a couple of bugs active in the current build – the obvious phasing issue, and an issue that causes many player abilities (and some boss abilities) to not properly consume resources. We have a hotfix in flight for the second issue as I write this; the phasing issue is under investigation, but shouldn’t impact raid tests. Of course, should anything change on that front, we’ll update our testing plans accordingly.

Friday, April 15

Ursoc – Mythic Emerald Nightmare

13:30 PDT (16:30 EDT, 22:30 CEST)

Chronomatic Anomaly – Heroic Nighthold

15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Monday, April 18

Nythendra – Mythic Emerald Nightmare

13:30 PDT (16:30 EDT, 22:30 CEST)

High Botanist Tel’arn – Heroic Nighthold

15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of an alpha environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the boss being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?

A: In Dalaran, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade Sr. in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?

A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players‘ effective level to 110 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?

A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees. – Quelle